LHA Central

LHA Central

02 4221 3456
Building 19, Level 1
 [View on map]
9am - 5pm, Monday - Friday

8-6cp Transition Subject Information for 2017

Students on Lawn

If you are looking to complete one of the following degrees in 2017 or you’re having trouble finding available subjects, please click through to the above webpage for subject information:

  • Bachelor of Arts
  • Bachelor of International Studies
  • Bachelor of Communication and Media Studies
  • Bachelor of Politics, Philosophy and Economics
  • Double degrees including one of the above 

Changes to the Bachelor of Arts

Are you graduating with a Bachelor of Arts in 2017 or beyond? You may be affected by curriculum changes to the degree! For further information, refer to the Changes to the Bachelor of Arts webpage or speak to a Client Service Representative at LHA Central. 

Professional Historians Association NSW & ACT Public History Prize

The Public History Prize is an annual award offered by the Professional Historians Association of NSW & ACT to students engaged with the field and practice of public history. The winner will receive a certificate and a prize of $500, presented at the PHA NSW & ACT’s Public History Prize awards night in March 2017.
Submission guidelines:

  • The Public History Prize is open to students (undergraduate, graduate diploma, master studies) in NSW and the ACT whose work engages with the field and practice of professional and public history (both Australian and international).
  • The nominated work must demonstrate competence in the use of primary source material, or be of demonstrated originality.
  • Eligible entries must represent work substantially undertaken within the 12 months before the submission deadline.

2016 Public History Prize entries close on Sunday 15 January 2017. Find out more.

McHugh-Keneally Prize for Oral HistorySiobhan McHugh 

The prominent author, Thomas Keneally has endowed a $5,000 prize, which will be awarded in an annual amount of $500, to honour the significance of oral history as a valuable research practice and tool of social inclusion. 

Submission must be received by 5 December 2016 and will be awarded at the annual Faculty Awards Night which will be held in May/June 2017. 

A to Z

A - Z